Reflecting on part one as a whole

As part one comes to an end, my painting skills are progressing healthily. I have really enjoyed bringing a breath of colour in to my art work and truly believe that the confidence and knowledge that I have gained so far has been an incredible benefit to my capabilities already.
I have learnt many things on this journey so far, mainly how different paint can appear from wet to dry. I have really enjoyed experiencing the differences in manipulating paint. I have made some mistakes, as well as achieved some really lovely paintings. All of which have both taught me a lesson and inspired me. I am happy with the variety of new skills that I have practised as well as gained.
At first I was a little overwhelmed by the reading material, however my simultaneous course of creative arts today, has encouraged my confidence and also my enjoyment of reading about the creative arts too.
I have also become incredibly inspired by some breathtaking artists who have achieved expressing passions that are similar to my own.
Really excited to see what the future of this courses journey has in store for my growth. 

Leave a comment